Happy New Year to all

Remember when I said, I wanted to try a raw food diet the other day? I lied. I attempted to start that today but I can’t do it. I can’t eat that many vegetables in one sitting. It’s not that I didn’t like it, I enjoy eating raw veggies as snacks but I can’t eat this for every meal. I had 2 large carrots, 1 cup of mushrooms, 1 cup of cauliflower, and 1 large tomato (I’m missing some green in the form of spinach). This amounts to roughly 133 calories according data from this calorie counter. The good news is I just got over half my daily requirement of fiber. Great.

veggie platter

What. the. hell. I would need to eat at least 15 times this amount just to avoid losing weight. There goes my goal of turning into a cute fuzzy animal by eating only raw vegetables. Now I’ll have to do it the long way and attain the highest level of spirituality during this lifetime. According to this book The Complete Encyclopedia of Cats, “it was thought that on the death of a person who had reached the highest levels of spirituality the soul entered the body of a cat. It remained there until the cat died, when the soul entered Paradise.” It was referencing a Buddhist belief, but I’ve never heard of this and my preliminary Google search yielded no results. The book provides more insight and says that, “When King Prajadhipok of Siam was crowned in 1925, a cat took part in the coronation procession as representative of the former King.” Also, Thai names are weird. Example: Preamplume. (I’m just messing with you Gan) But seriously, their current PM’s name is Abhisit Vejjajiva. I’m not even sure how many syllables that is.

Here’s my dessert to reward myself for eating a ton of veggies. Kiwi, strawberries, and a slice of NY style cheesecake.

dessert

So after eating that plateful of veggies, I went ahead and ate some chicken wings. Take that, raw foodists!

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year to all

  1. lol nice.

    There’s a character in Darker Than Black with the exact same deal, living as a cat. Maybe not exact, but… you could definitely see the simiarities.

    Watch it!

Leave a Reply

